有特殊需求的消費者

華策會早期教育與健康服務部 支持以下政策,幫助失聰和視障兒童發揮最大潛力:

*支持紐約市的各種選擇,以確保所有學生適當的安置。這些選項必須包括住宿和特殊學校,以及在正規教育課程中的特殊課程,資源室和巡迴教學服務。
*提供充足的資金,為所有教育機構中有足夠數量的教師提供足夠的資格,以提供視障兒童所需的專業溝通,掃盲,學術,流動,日常生活,社交和職業教育技能。
*提供最新科技,讓每位失聰或視力受損的學生受惠於電腦教育課程,例如透過互聯網或多媒體教育軟件提供的課程。
*確保為失聰或視障兒童的家長和家庭提供他們需要的信息,以確定他們孩子的最佳教育選擇。
*全州範圍內為聾人和聽力障礙者提供的服務

NEW YORK
國家教育部
Office of Vocational and Educational Services for Individuals with Disabilities Deaf and hard of Hearing Services One Commerce
Plaza, Room 16th Floor Albany, NY 12234
518-474-5652 V
518-486-3773 T
518-473-5769 FAX
網站: http://www.vesid.nysed.gov/specialed/
視力失明/視力障礙服務

美國盲人基金會
1.800.232.5463 | afbinfo@afb.net
主頁提供大量信息: http://www.afb.org/default.asp AFB的服務中心,您可以在那裡搜索和識別美國和加拿大盲人和視障人士的服務: http://www.afb.org/services.asp
美國盲人委員會 800.424.8666 | info@acb.org http://www.acb.org
全國視障者父母協會 800.562.6265| napvi@perkins.org
布魯克林公共圖書館 – 孩子的特殊兒童之地需求
“我們在布魯克林公共圖書館的幾個地點為出生到12歲的兒童提供課程。有和沒有特殊需要的兒童在包容的環境中一起玩耍和學習。請致電718.253.4948獲取更多信息,並告訴我們如何幫助您的孩子充分參與。“ 紐約州發育障礙服務辦公室 ( DDSO)
這些紐約州辦事處負責協調並發放有關發展性殘疾兒童的支持服務合同,例如暫息,病例管理,醫療補助豁免,家長培訓和其他有用的計劃和服務。要了解當地DDSO提供的所有服務,請訪問紐約州殘疾人健康辦公室網站或致電信息熱線(866)946-973。
NECTAC是國家幼兒技術援助中心,由美國教育部特殊教育計劃辦公室(OSEP)根據“殘疾人教育法”(IDEA)的規定提供支持。 NECTAC為所有50個州和10個司法管轄區的C部分 – 嬰兒和幼兒殘疾人計劃和B部分 – 第619節殘疾兒童學前計劃提供服務,以改善兒童和家庭的服務系統和結果。

Consumers with Special Needs 2017-10-11T08:51:13+00:00

CPC-ACCR supports the following policies to help deaf and visually impaired children reach their highest potential:

* Support a full array of options in New York City to assure appropriate placement for all students. These options must include residential and special schools, as well as special classes, resource rooms, and itinerant teaching services in regular education classes.
* Provide sufficient funding to prepare an adequate number of teachers in all educational settings who are qualified to provide the specialized communication, literacy, academic, mobility, daily living, social, and career education skills that visually impaired children need.
* Provide access to the latest technology so every deaf or visually impaired student benefits from computer-based educational programs, such as those delivered via the Internet or multimedia educational software.
* Assure that parents and families of children who are deaf or visually impaired are provided with the information they need to determine the best educational option for their child.
* Statewide Services for Deaf and Hard of Hearing People

NEW YORK
State Education Department
Office of Vocational and Educational Services for Individuals with Disabilities Deaf and hard of Hearing Services One Commerce Plaza, Room 16th Floor Albany, NY  12234
518-474-5652 V
518-486-3773 T
518-473-5769 FAX
Website: http://www.vesid.nysed.gov/specialed/
Services for the Vision Blindness/ Visual Impairment

American Foundation for the Blind
1.800.232.5463 | afbinfo@afb.net
Home page to a wealth of information:  http://www.afb.org/default.asp AFB’s Service Center, where you can search and identify services for blind and visually impaired persons in the United States and Canada:
http://www.afb.org/services.asp

American Council of the Blind
800.424.8666 | info@acb.org
http://www.acb.org

Blind Children’s Center
http://www.blindchildrenscenter.org

 

National Association for Parents of the Visually Impaired 800.562.6265| napvi@perkins.org

 

 

Broolyn Public Library– The child’s Place for children with special needs

“We provide programs for children from birth to age 12 at several Brooklyn Public Library locations. Children with and without special needs play and learn together in an inclusive setting. Call 718.253.4948 for more information, and to let us know how we can help your child participate fully.”
NYS Developmental Disabilities Services Office (DDSO)

These NYS offices coordinate and give out contracts for support services for children with deveopmental disabiliies such as respite, case management, Medicaid waiver, parent training and other helpful programs andservces. To learn about all the srvices provided by your local DDSO, visit the New York State Office for People with Devleopmental Disabilities website or call information hotline (866) 946-973.

 

National Early Childhood Technical Assistance Center ( NECTAC)

NECTAC is the national early childhood technical assistance center supported by the U.S. Department of Education’s Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP) under the provisions of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA). NECTAC serves Part C-Infant and Toddlers with Disabilities Programs and Part B-Section 619 Preschool Programs for Children with Disabilities in all 50 states and 10 jurisdictions to improve service systems and outcomes for children and families.