為需要幫助的人提供的服務

在網站www.myBenefits.ny.gov上查詢您是否有資格申請一系列的經濟資助。 以下資源可幫助您維持開支。 如果您還有其他疑問,可以致電紐約州免費熱線: 1-800-342-3009。 

營養援助 –幫助您維持一家人的生活並減少食物開支。 www.myBenefits.ny.gov 。

  • 教育 ·糧食券領取者有資格獲得免費營養教育,幫助您作出明智的營養選擇。
  • 學校早餐與午餐 –小孩在學校裡可獲得免費的早、午餐。
  • 奶票(WIC) –為低收入孕婦,產後或哺乳婦女,以及嬰兒與年齡高達5歲的小孩提供健康食物,致電1-800-522-5006 .

稅務優惠 –補充您的收入,幫助供養您的子女。 訪問網站www.myBenefits.ny.gov .

  • 聯邦及州的低收入家庭福利優惠(EITC) –低收入納稅人可能有資格申請聯邦及州的低收入家庭福利優惠。 紐約市居民還可能有額外的市福利優惠。
  • 聯邦兒童稅優惠及額外兒童稅優惠 –低收入納稅人如有年齡17歲以下的未成年子女可有資格申請此聯邦稅優惠。 紐約州子女稅優惠可讓您得到全年退稅,紐約居民如有年滿4至16的子女可有資格申請。 致電1-800-829-1040 .
  • 聯邦兒童及被撫養人看護費用優惠 –是由聯邦政府提供的福利優惠。 紐約州兒童及被撫養人看護費用優惠幫助更多的低收入家庭,因為不同於聯邦優惠,此項優惠可讓您得到退稅。 紐約市居民可能有資格申請額外的、可退稅的市優惠。 致電1-800-225-5829
  • 報稅義工團隊(VITA)是一項為年收入低於$49,000的納稅人提供的免費報稅服務計劃。 紐約州的每一個郡都有報稅義工團隊的服務點,網站: www.myBenefits.ny.gov 上列有其地點清單。

家庭能源補助計劃(HEAP) –訪問網站www.myBenefits.ny.gov . 
家庭能源補助計劃幫助符合資格的家庭滿足他們家庭的能源需要,包括:維修及更換暖氣爐以及有關房屋禦寒設施。 欲申請,聯絡當地社安局或所在郡辦公室,查詢有關房屋的老化問題。 健康保險計劃 –幫助無法負擔醫療保健的家庭。 訪問網站www.myBenefits.ny.gov .

  • 醫療補助醫療補助提供給個人與家庭符合入息限額要求;如果適用,包括公民或合法移民身份。 致電1-800-541-2831或在紐約市致電1-718-557-1399或1-718-472-8411 .
  • 兒童保健計劃(CHP)提供給19歲以下兒童,其家庭收入過高而沒有資格申請醫療補助。 致電1-800-698-4543 .
  • 家庭保健計劃(FHP)提供給沒有保險,低收入的19至64歲,無論有無小孩,沒有資格申請醫療補助,也沒有其他醫療保險的人。 致電1-877 -934-7587 .
Scroll to Top

Parent Resources2017-10-23T20:44:03+00:00

Helping Hands for People in Need

Check your eligibility for a wide range of economic supports at www.myBenefits.ny.gov. The resources below are available to help you make ends meet. If you have additional questions about the information below, you may call the MYS toll free hotline number: 1·800-342·3009.

Nutrition Assistance – to help feed your family and stretch your food budget. Visit www.myBenefits.ny.gov.

  • Education · Food Stamp recipients are eligible for free nutrition education to help you make sound nutritional choices.
  • School Breakfast and lunch – free meals are available to school children.
  • Women, Infants and Children (WIC) – healthy food for low-income pregnant, post partum or breastfeeding women, as well as infants and children up to age 5, call 1-800-522-5006.

Tax Credits – to supplement your wages and help provide for your children. Visit www.myBenefits.ny.gov.

  • The Federal and State Earned Income Tax Credits (EITC) – Low-income taxpayers may qualify for both a Federal and State EITC. New York City residents may qualify for an additional City credit.
  • Federal Child Tax Credit and Additional Child Tax Credits – Low-income taxpayers with dependent children under age 17 may qualify for this federal tax benefit. The Empire State Child Tax Credit is a refundable credit for full-year New York residents with children ages 4-16. Call 1-800-829-1040.
  • The Federal Child and Dependent Care Credit is a tax benefit offered by the federal government. The New York State Child and Dependent Care Credit helps even more low-income families because, unlike the federal credit, it is refundable. New York City residents may qualify for an additional refundable City credit Call 1-800-225-5829.
  • Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) is a program that provides free income tax preparation services for taxpayers who earn under $49,000 per year. VITA sites are located in every county in the State and a list of their locations may be found on the myBenefits website.

Home Energy Assistance Program (HEAP) – Visit www.myBenefits.ny.gov.

HEAP assists eligible households in meeting their home energy needs including assistance with furnace repair and/or replacement and home weatherization. To apply, contact your local department of social services or your county office for the aging.

Health Insurance Programs – to help families that cannot afford medical care. Visit www.myBenefits.ny.gov.

  • Medicaid is available for low-income individuals and families who meet income limits, requirements, and, if applicable, citizenship or immigration status. Call 1-800-541-2831 or in NYC call 1-718-557-1399 or 1-877-472-8411.
  • Child Health Plus (CHP) for children under 19 years old whose family income is too high to qualify for Medicaid. Call 1-800-698-4543.
  • Family Health Plus (FHP) for uninsured, low income adults ages 19 through 64, with or without children, who are not eligible for Medicaid and have no other health insurance. Call 1-877 -934-7587.

No time to fill out the form? Let us send to you